Ribeye steak au jus

Ribeye steak au jus with goat cheese mashed potatoes and sauteed crimini and asparagus

It was one of my best friend’s 30th birthday and I decided to make her a ribeye steak au jus with goat cheese mashed potatoes with sauteed crimini mushrooms and asparagus. I also whipped up together my go-to dessert when company is over: banana bread pudding with caramel sauce. I also made a batch of my better-than-box dark chocolate brownies for her to take home. The ribeye steak was seasoned with thyme, rosemary, chives, lavender, garlic, onion, chili flakes, sugar, kosher salt and black pepper. It was pan-seared in a cast-iron skillet and then placed in the oven to finish cooking for a medium rare.

Banana bread pudding with caramel sauce and dark chocolate brownie

Leave a comment