Curry Chicken & Vegetables

Curry Chicken & Vegetables

This is a “leftovers” / kitchen sink dish. I made some Hainanese chicken yesterday with my ginger garlic rice and vegetables. I re-purposed all those ingredients today by sauteéing up the gai lan, green cabbage, and komatsuna leaves (from my garden) with chicken in my homemade curry spice blend. I added heavy cream to finish and topped with green onions and cilantro. The rice (not pictured here), was re-heated by sauteéing it in some ghee. Yummmmm! 😀 My sister gave me high praise on this, saying the dish reminded her of Vietnam where all the vegetables tasted fresh, flavorful and homey. Yay!

Curry Chicken & Vegetables

Leave a Reply

