Cauliflower Broccoli “Rice” (keto) w/Chicken Apple Sausage

Cauliflower Broccoli "Rice" with Chicken Apple Sausage

This was a quick and lazy dinner night. I got inspired to make cauliflower “rice” because my brother has been on this Keto diet thing that restricts sugar and starch intake (disclaimer: I don’t subscribe to Keto, nor diets in general), but I enjoy getting inspiration and pulling ideas from people’s diet restrictions. It’s an exciting challenge in the kitchen. 😛

Anyway, I had some broccoli laying around, so I pulverized a little bit of a broccoli and a whole head of cauliflower in the food processor. I sautéed some diced onions and added the veg to the mix. I opened a package of chicken apple sausage and poured some tomato sauce over that and topped it with parmesan cheese. All in all, it was a bit plain and simple, but it did the trick for a quick dinner. If I made this again, I would add some more seasoning!

Leave a Reply

