Chicken Vegetable and Wild Rice Soup

Chicken vegetable lentil and wild rice soup

I’ve been into making soups lately as I find it’s the easiest way to use up leftovers and whatever is laying around. I had leftover chicken from my chicken enchiladas as well as red lentils and wild rice that had been sitting in my cupboard for awhile. This soup starts out simple with a mirepoix — onions, celery, and carrots. To that I added some herbs, homemade chicken stock (from the other day), wild rice, red lentils, cabbage, and zucchini. I’m trying to load up on vegetables for a more nutritious meal these days…more soups to come in the future!

Leave a Reply

