Blueberry brownies

Blueberry Chocolate Chip Brownies

This was inspired by New Year’s eve when my aunt had made a box mix of blueberry brownies. Whenever I taste a “box mix” that ends up being tasty, I check the back of the box and find myself scorning at the nasty shit they use as “ingredients.” Seeing that kind of stuff actually motivates me to make a homemade version without all the chemicals and crap. So I used my homemade better-than-box brownies  recipe and added 4.4 oz of fresh blueberries.

The one thing that I didn’t account for was the fact that the blueberries ooze water/liquid. I tried baking these for my normal 25 minutes, then 30 minutes, then 45 minutes, with another 15 minutes rest time. It’s still a bit gooey on the inside, similar to a chocolate lava cake.

I will play around with this recipe and post a new one as I perfect this recipe. It will be totally worth it. There’s something about blueberries (dried or fresh), that add a much needed tartness and texture to cut through the rich, chocolatey brownie.

Leave a Reply

