Travel Inspired: Shephard’s Pie

Shepherd's Pie

Last November, I started a whirlwind travel tour. I finally got to explore Europe for 18 days. I visited Edinburgh, London, Paris, Barcelona, and Dublin. I ate many great foods in Paris and Barcelona but one dish that I felt like I had to come back and make actually comes from Ireland. Pictured above is my shephard’s pie — it’s made with ground lamb, onions, garlic, carrots, peas, corn, seasonings, and mashed potatoes. It is homey, hearty, and perfect for the miserable weather out in Ireland! 😛 I made maybe 1/4 too much mashed potatoes, but then who can ever complain about having too much mashed potatoes? They are fluffy and pillowy. Soooo delicious! 😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

