Green Monster

Green monster - ingredients

I decided to change up my normal green monster by adding dates. It makes for a much sweeter smoothie than normal. If I add dates next time, I might hold back on the amount of honey used. The photo above shows yogurt, but I did not add yogurt since I didn’t want it to be too thick. I also added half an avocado because green monsters are better when they are creamy and smooth in texture.

Green monster - jarred

Final ingredients: kale, ginger, frozen pineapple, flax seeds, chia seeds, peppermint tea, ginger bug liquid, honey, avocado, fuji apple, carrots, banana, dates, and lime juice.

Leave a Reply

