Gimbap/Kimbap

Gimbap

Every time I want gimbap / korean seaweed rolls it’s such a hassle to find a place that sells them and at a reasonable price. My happy medium is having all the ingredients prepped and ready to go so I can roll them out.  This was my first attempt at making these and they were quite good for a first time. 😛

Gimbap - assembling trial & errors

 

I had the following ingredients sitting in the fridge or pantry, waiting to be used up: ground beef, carrots, eggs, danmuji/takuan/pickled daikon, spinach (frozen works fine), and rice.

Gimbap - extra ingredients

 

As you can see, I tried to get creative with the leftovers. 😛 These lasted well for the next day.

Leave a Reply

