4-veggie and pork stir fry over brown rice

This turned out to be soooo delicious! Probably the tastiest stir fry I have made so far. I think this is due to my chicken and vegetable stocks that I used on the veggies, pork, and rice. For vegetables, I used red bell peppers, chinese string beans, gai lan stems (cut on the bias), and green onions. I also added yellow tree oyster mushrooms that we acquired from the farmers market today. They add such a nice textural element to the crunchy veg. In terms of cooking, I sauteed the veg over high heat with the following asian sauces:

1 T chili oil
3 T oyster sauce
2 T hoisin
1 T sriracha

I then added the stocks, kosher salt, and black pepper. I cooked just for a few minutes longer — the veg stays al dente. I reserved the leftover liquid and used it to saute my mushrooms, along with salt and black pepper. Lastly, I cooked my ground pork until well browned and caramelized. Once caramelized and the bits started sticking to the bottom, I used the leftover reserve again to season the meat, along with more s&p.

Leave a Reply

