Bacon jalapeno “mac” & cheese cups

My gourmet version of mac and cheese that is ever evolving! First inspired by my Michigan trip last year at The Union. This time I added 1 jalapeno, 1 yellow onion, and 3 strips of bacon to my milk-cheese mixture. As usual, I use sharp white cheddar, sharp orange cheddar, parmesan, gruyere, rigatone pasta, homemade bread crumbs mixed with a little bit of panko. This time, I did add Monterrey Jack cheese because I ran out of parmesan and gruyere…or at least I thought I ran out of parm (just found a block sitting in the back of the fridge the other day!)… For seasonings I add freshly grated nutmeg, black pepper, kosher salt, and cayenne pepper.

Leave a Reply

