Buffalo meatloaf w/duck fat mashed potatoes and broccolini

I made this dinner for my friend coming into town last week. It was a hit! My inspiration for the buffalo meatloaf came from Toomey’s restaurant in Mammoth Lakes, where I had the best meatloaf in my entire life (I never even liked meatloaf before!). I used his concept as my starting point but didn’t have the actual recipe so I pulled together ground beef, pork, and buffalo — since I couldn’t find any veal. I spread a whole grain mustard bbq sauce concoction on the hand-formed meatloaves (individual size) as it went into the oven and finished it off with some of our leftover demi-glace we made at steak class a couple weeks ago. It was soooo yummy! I also wanted to make duck fat fingerling potatoes (again, inspired by steak class), but my boyfriend decided mashed potatoes would be much more fitting. Twas a good choice! 🙂

Leave a Reply

