asian veggie and pork stir fry

asian veggie and pork stir fry by pipsyq
asian veggie and pork stir fry, a photo by pipsyq on Flickr.

My great aunt’s/grandmother’s sister-in-law taught me this quick and easy stir fry. Also the one who taught me how to make jiaozhe dough and filling — in a very inprecise manner. I’ve had to try and recreate the jiaozhe and this dish based on no measurements whatsoever. Luckily, everything turned out tasty.

A couple of things that she does differently is using some kind of clear brown thick noodle (which I have not been able to identify) and bean sprouts (which I did not have on hand at the time). You can pretty much throw anything in this stir fry and season it with soy sauce, chinese black vinegar, and sesame oil. The other ingredients I used were finely grated ginger, scallions, cilantro, shredded carrots, chiffonade iceberg lettuce, 4 eggs cut into strips, 1/2lb ground pork, and rice noodles.

Leave a Reply

