coleslaw with homemade mayo dressing

I’ve been so hung up on making meat dishes that my body has been craving vegetables. So this past weekend I was determined to make some vegetable dishes. This was my first time making coleslaw, and it was relatively easy. The take-away from this experience is that food processors can save a lot of time by slicing vegetables and whipping up mayo in no time. For the coleslaw, we had leftover cabbage from the corned beef and cabbage that we didn’t cook up. We also had some purple cabbage in fridge (which we usually use for tacos). So I used the food processor with the slicing and julienne blades. The julienne blade works best for the carrots and the slicing blade works best for the cabbage. I mixed together the dressing using our homemade mayo, sour cream, sugar, white wine vinegar, dijon mustard, and s&p. A great way to get the vegetables back in my meals!

Leave a Reply

