mixed fruits and nuts granola

mixed fruits and nuts granola by pipsyq
mixed fruits and nuts granola, a photo by pipsyq on Flickr.

I’m addicted to making granola. My inspiration for granola is to make something where I will be able to replace my custom hiking trail mix. Those of you that know me, I’ve got bags and bags of various fruits and nuts that I mix together the night before a long hike. Eventually, I’d like to switch to granola bars. Though I’m still trying to find the perfect recipe — a balance between nuts, fruits, oats, sweet, and savory. And apparently, my oven at home burns the dried fruits at 350 degrees/25 minutes, so I’ll need to watch it more closely next time. Still edible and tasty, nevertheless. My boyfriend’s oven (result of  almond and pecan granola recipe) cooks granola perfectly at 350 for 20 minutes. So read the almond and pecan granola recipe for something simple.

Leave a Reply

